Review 1

What Was The Most Memorable Or Exciting Part Of Your Holiday?

We did a day “volunteering” (paid for but so worth it) at an elephant santuary (www.elephantnaturepark.org). A real treat. We also had a magical moment at a temple outside of Chang Mai (Doi Suthep).

What Did You Think Of Your Tour Leader?

Our tour leader was really fantastic. Rath was fun, mischievous, well informed, not too invasive and extremely helpful. She definately added to the trip. Anyone who gets Rath as a guide will be very lucky.

What Advice Would You Give To Other Travellers?

Be flexible, open minded and experience as much as you can. Be warned on the treking (in the wet season), it can be difficult enough, I think that 7 is too young for this. Do not support the destruction of the beautiful elephants, be careful on where/how you chose to see these wonderful animals.

Reviewed by Stuart John Tarleton who travelled in July 2012

Review 2

What Was The Most Memorable Or Exciting Part Of Your Holiday?

Elephant trekking and visiting the islands was amazing!

What Did You Think Of Your Tour Leader?

He was lovely and very reliable. He had a good subject knowledge of all the places we visited.

What Advice Would You Give To Other Travellers?

Don’t forget your mosquito repellent!

Reviewed by Nicola Kirby who travelled in July 2012

Review 3

What Was The Most Memorable Or Exciting Part Of Your Holiday?

Elephant trekking and visiting the islands was amazing!

What Did You Think Of Your Tour Leader?

He was lovely and very reliable. He had a good subject knowledge of all the places we visited.

What Advice Would You Give To Other Travellers?

Don’t forget your mosquito repellent!

Reviewed by Nicola Kirby who travelled in July 2012

Review 4

What Was The Most Memorable Or Exciting Part Of Your Holiday?

The hill tribe trek and elephant riding. :-) Cooking class in Chiang Mai.

What Did You Think Of Your Tour Leader?

Our tour leader, Damrong was very friendly, well organized, what can I say: just “great”. It was real fun.

Reviewed by Corinne Eugster who travelled in July 2012

Review 5

What Was The Most Memorable Or Exciting Part Of Your Holiday?

Trying to get to sleep at the Morning Mist Resort in the middle of the rainforest in Khao Sok National park – the noise of the insects and the sounds of the forest were unforgettable!

What Did You Think Of Your Tour Leader?

Our tour leader, Ae, was great! She was so organised, helpful, and was the fount of all knowledge.

What Advice Would You Give To Other Travellers?

Don’t forget to pack long trousers/skirt, something to cover your shoulders and a pair of shoes (with backs over your heels!) for temple visits in Bangkok.

Reviewed by Alison Jackson who travelled in July 2012

Review 6

What Was The Most Memorable Or Exciting Part Of Your Holiday?

Trying to get to sleep at the Morning Mist Resort in the middle of the rainforest in Khao Sok National park – the noise of the insects and the sounds of the forest were unforgettable!

What Did You Think Of Your Tour Leader?

Our tour leader, Ae, was great! She was so organised, helpful, and was the fount of all knowledge.

What Advice Would You Give To Other Travellers?

Don’t forget to pack long trousers/skirt, something to cover your shoulders and a pair of shoes (with backs over your heels!) for temple visits in Bangkok.

Reviewed by Alison Jackson who travelled in July 2012

Review 7

What Was The Most Memorable Or Exciting Part Of Your Holiday?

Visiting Angkor Wat, fantastic place

What Did You Think Of Your Tour Leader?

We had 4, all of them were organised, friendly and competent

What Advice Would You Give To Other Travellers?

Take as little as possible, buy everything there

Reviewed by John Staveley who travelled in March 2012

Review 8

What Was The Most Memorable Or Exciting Part Of Your Holiday?

I can genuinely not decide on what part of the trip I enjoyed the most.

What Did You Think Of Your Tour Leader?

Sar, our tour leader, really made the trip that extra bit special for us. Nothing that we wanted to do was a problem, he went out of his way to take us/show us places and knew a lot of information about the places we did go to. He was good fun to be around/have a joke with and we really enjoyed having him along on our adventure. We felt safe the entire time because of him and trusted him completely with our possessions when required. We couldn’t imagine having a better leader, he really was excellent.

What Advice Would You Give To Other Travellers?

Take loo roll, a tourch, lots of mosquito spray and a travel towel.

Reviewed by Cara Tufnail who travelled in March 2012

Review 9

What Was The Most Memorable Or Exciting Part Of Your Holiday?

New year’s eve in Krabi

What Did You Think Of Your Tour Leader?

Our leader, Khag, was fun, caring and very interesting

What Advice Would You Give To Other Travellers?

Do not go swimming with your wallet in your pocket!

Reviewed by Huu Truc Chu who travelled in December 2011

Review 10

What Was The Most Memorable Or Exciting Part Of Your Holiday?

New year’s eve in Krabi

What Did You Think Of Your Tour Leader?

Our leader, Khag, was fun, caring and very interesting

What Advice Would You Give To Other Travellers?

Do not go swimming with your wallet in your pocket!

Reviewed by Huu Truc Chu who travelled in December 2011

Affordable Adventures

search

240 holidays

  • info If you're searching for a trip to fit in with a larger travel schedule, or simply have an exact idea of the city advanced search
    • Activities & Interests

need help & expert advice?
+44(0)1728862230


Sign-up for our newsletter

tailor-made adventure trips

Our tailor made adventure holidays will truly inspire and delight the senses and will live in your memory for ever.

more info


Last Minute Specials -  Up to 20% Off

Join us on one of our worldwide adventures coming up over the next few months – all guaranteed to depart, all at up to 20% off.

more info